



County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276135 Please ask for Simon Humble Email: simon.humble@staffordshire.gov.uk

# **Pensions Committee**

Friday 16 December 2022 **10:00** Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

> John Tradewell Director of Corporate Services 8 December 2022

# AGENDA

# PART ONE

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest

3.	Minutes of the meeting held on 30 September 2022	(Pages 1 - 4)
4.	Staffordshire Pension Fund Investment Cost Benchmarking 2021/22	(Pages 5 - 30)
	Report of Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Corporate Services	
5.	Actuarial Valuation 2022 - Employer Results and Draft Funding Strategy Statement	(Pages 31 - 124)
	Report of Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Corporate Services and presentation by Hymans Robertson	
6.	Staffordshire Pension Fund Draft Annual Report and Accounts for the year ended 31 March 2022	(Pages 125 - 128)
	Report of Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Corporate Services and the County Treasurer	

# 7. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:

'That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as

defined in the paragraph of Part 1 of schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below'

#### **PART TWO**

- 8. Exempt minutes of the meeting held on on 30 September 2022 (Pages 129 132) (Exemption paragraph 3)
- 9. LGPS Regulations Admission of New Employers to the Fund (Pages 133 136) (Exemption paragraph 3)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive & Director for Corporate Services

10. LGPS Central and Pooling Update (Exemption paragraph 3) (P

(Pages 137 -172)

Verbal update from the Chair of the Pensions Committee and the Assistant Director for Treasury & Pensions on the LGPS Central Joint Committee Meeting held on 11 November 2022

Link to Public Section: https://www.wmpfonline.com/CHttpHandler.ashx?id=18008&p=0

Exempt papers of the meeting attached for information.

### Membership

Allen (Co-Optee) Philip Atkins, OBE Nigel Caine (Co-Optee) Mike Davies (Vice-Chair) Colin Greatorex Derrick Huckfield Phil, Jones (Co-Optee)

Bob Spencer Mike Sutherland (Chair) Stephen Sweeney Samantha Thompson Michael Vaughan (Co-Optee) Mike Wilcox

### Note for Members of the Press and Public

#### **Filming of Meetings**

The Open (public) section of this meeting may be filmed for live or later broadcasting or other use, and, if you are at the meeting, you may be filmed, and are deemed to have agreed to being filmed and to the use of the recording for broadcast and/or other purposes.

### **Recording by Press and Public**

Recording (including by the use of social media) by the Press and Public is permitted from the public seating area provided it does not, in the opinion of the chairman, disrupt the meeting.